RSS Feed

Lemon Blackberry Cheesecake

Lemon Blackberry Cheesecake

I made this dessert for the 2012 Carroll Easter. I found this recipe on Pinterest. It was posted on iVillage(http://www.ivillage.com/lemon-blackberry-cheesecake/3-r-408025). I made a couple healthy changes; greek yogurt instead of sour cream and light cream cheese instead of regular and then I mixed some yogurt, sugar and a squeeze of lemon and poured a few tablespoons on top with blackerries and a dusting of icing sugar – purely esthetic. When I make this again (can’t wait for the next time – it was delicious) I would make two small changes: I would divide the batter in 1/3 and 2/3 and add the blackberries to the 1/3 instead of 1/2, this way you could get a much deeper colour in the bottom; andI would add some more lemon to it for a stronger lemon flavour.

About Courtney Carroll

I am a mid 30s gym enthusiast; married with two girls (currently 3 years old and three months old) and a 4lb rescue Yorkie with a limp who is certain he is a 100lb Rottweiler. I am a vegetarian and have been for over five years. I love cooking, eating, working out, eating, being a mom and all the great (and not so great) things that come with it. And apparently I like blogging.

One response »

  1. Delicious looking cake. I should not be looking at this while I am hungry and due to go to bed. The fridge beckons.
    Best,
    Conor

    Reply

Leave a Reply

