RSS Feed

Flatbread Friday

Flatbread PizzaFamily tradition has it that every Friday for dinner we celebrate the end of the week with Pizza. With no real pattern we alternate between Regino’s pizza, My Little Pizzeria and homemade pizza (which usually starts with Longo’s whole wheat pizza dough – as I have long given up on hours of rising yeast and kneading dough). For a change of pace, this week, I picked up a package of “Fabulous Flatbread” along with a jar of our favourite marinara sauce “White Linen Collection” from Costco.

When I got home I sautéed up some eggplant, zucchini, peppers, onion, asparagus and garlic. Covered the flatbread with the marinara sauce, some shredded part-skim mozzarella and the sautéed veggies, put it in the oven at 400 degrees for 15 minutes… mmm. Slight crisp on the outside, doughy on the inside and the right balance of garlicky veggies, sauce and melted cheese!

About Courtney Carroll

I am a mid 30s gym enthusiast; married with two girls (currently 3 years old and three months old) and a 4lb rescue Yorkie with a limp who is certain he is a 100lb Rottweiler. I am a vegetarian and have been for over five years. I love cooking, eating, working out, eating, being a mom and all the great (and not so great) things that come with it. And apparently I like blogging.

Leave a Reply

