RSS Feed

Pink Velvet Cupcakes

Pink Velvet Cupcakes

My mom loves red velvet – loves it. While I do enjoy how beautiful the deep red cake and the ivory colour icing look together, its so hard to find a good recipe, one that doesn’t leave the cake feeling stale. Mom found this recipe on: www.lovefromtheoven.com and we gave it a shot this weekend for her three friends that were coming to dinner.

We followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of the icing. My mom, in my non-bias opinion makes the best icing, so we used her cream cheese icing and added a few drops of red food colouring and piped it on using a Wilton tip 20.

They did turn out cute, and tasted quite good but you have to like the heavier denseness of red velvet. And if you like cream cheese icing as much as I do then you will like them for sure! Enjoy!

About Courtney Carroll

I am a mid 30s gym enthusiast; married with two girls (currently 3 years old and three months old) and a 4lb rescue Yorkie with a limp who is certain he is a 100lb Rottweiler. I am a vegetarian and have been for over five years. I love cooking, eating, working out, eating, being a mom and all the great (and not so great) things that come with it. And apparently I like blogging.

One response »

  1. Perhaps this is a new trend in the making?? And I second that your Mom’s icing is the best ever.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

